Frequently Asked Questions

We usually have 3 fields.

  • Sanna Neilson, and Anne Moran take the first field.
  • Cindy Buchanan takes the second field.
  • Judy Jefferies and Kirstie Grabosky lead the hill-toppers field.
  • Cindy Buchanan floats between all fields where needed.

We ask all riders to stay with the field-master of the field they have chosen to ride with for that day. Permission to leave a chosen field (whether to change fields or to call it a day) should be requested from the named field-master prior to leaving the field.

These rules are intended to provide the best sport for all Subscribers of our hunt, and to support the hard work that hounds and staff engage in to provide us that sport.

Contact Information

Cheshire Hunt Conservancy
Post Office Box 528
Unionville PA 19375-0528

Secretary: 610-347-1918
Hunt Information Line: 610-347-1918


CHC Board of Directors

  • Master: Sanna Pell Neilson, MFH
  • Master: Louis Neilson, III, MFH
  • Master: W.B. Dixon Stroud, Jr., MFH
  • Chmn Emeritus: John B. Hannum, Jr., Esquire
  • ┬áPresident: Prue D. Osborn
  • Treasurer:┬áDouglas Howe
  • Jennifer Jones Arms
  • Richard Buchanan
  • Ann Dyer
  • Judy Jefferis
  • Annie Jones
  • Boyd Martin
  • Cassie Plumb
  • Missy Shaffer

CHC Staff

  • Huntsman: Ivan Dowling
  • First Whip: Mary Taylor Miller
  • Groom/grounds: Michael Beeson
  • Barn Manager: Remy Winants
  • CHC Secretary: Ellie Glaccum